New user - Anyon175

Greetings,

My name is Anyon175 and I’m a brazilian Maker.

I played RPGMaker games since the RPGMaker 95 version and many of the RPGMaker games I played were not brazilian. Some were english (Legion Saga, Baldy’s Big Day, A Blurred Line, The Way), some were in german (Vampires Dawn, Velsarbor), others were italian (Theory of the Order, Fifth Era) and even japanese (With-Walker/Romancing Walker, Seraphic Blue).

I’m also a programmer. Most of the time I use C# and Java, but I also know a little bit of C, Javascript and Python too.

I don’t know if I can be much of a help, but I can be a Tester too. So far I found almost no bugs when I played RM2K games using EasyRPG, like even the japanese/russian games with different font styles are working good so far.

The only games I had some problem either didn’t have their RTP or they used a different map format like ‘Laxius Power 3’ or ‘O Segredo do Espirito’. Games with DestinyScript also do not work (which is actually understandable).

But besides that, I played the following games without problem so far:

• Fifth Era - Fragments of the Holy Stone (Italian)
  • Velsarbor (German/French Translation)
  • Librium (Russian)
  • WITH-WALKER (Original Japanese version of Romancing Walker)
  • Romancing Walker
  • Rygar e os Soldados do Rei (Brazilian)
  • Heart of Evil
  • Las Aventurietas del Robercleiton TURBO (Brazilian)

Hope I can help with the EasyRPG project in some way.

1 Like

Welcome and thanks for the testing :slight_smile:

What do you mean with different map format? Is an error message shown?

Can you list some games that use DestinyScript? I’m only aware of two games using this which means the priority to support this is very low.

Hey Ghabry, thanks!